Baby card with a cute bird

Today I wanted to make a card with a very subtle background and use a stencil.

Here is what I came up with…

Studio_20150927_153452

The background was made using distress ink and a homemade stencil.

I make my own stencils using the Silhouette cutting machine and thick acetate sheets..

 

When my background was done I used some dark blue watercolour and silver Izink to create splashes in the background.

I had crated the bird a few weeks ago but I had never turned it into a card. I just love this stamp and made a bunch of birds of different colours at once back then, with so specific ideas about what I would do with them…

This particular one was stamped with a black pigment ink and embossed with clear embossing powder. I then watercoloured it using the Kuretake Gansai Tambi Japanese Watercolour Paint Set.

I used some basic white thread but I wanted it colored in silver to match the rest of the the background so I used the same Silver Izink to color bits of it. I then adhered it in a messy way behind the bird.

The sentiment, congratulations in French was heat embossed with silver powder on a die cut in the shape of a banner by Spellbinders.

I added two blue heart die cuts with Glossy Accents to finish this card.

20150927_144846

I hope you like it as much as I do !

 

See ya !

Laisser un commentaire

