A card straight out of a dream !

Yesterday I woke up with the very vivid image of a card I had just dreamt of, and then I HAD TO make it !

20151004_144233-1

Let’s go for a watercoloured shaker card !

First I created a watercolor background using the Gansai Tambi Japanese watercolour set and then I stamped a scripty background with transparent ink and heat embossed it with shiny transparent embossing powder to give it a tone on tone look. I added a few splashes of white paint for added interest.

4 octobre 2015 163558 GMT+0200 4 octobre 2015 163529 GMT+0200

Then I partially die cut a circle in the bottom left corner in order to create the window of my shaker.

Then it was time to create the shaker itself. But I don’t really like making shaker cards. I find the actual making of it is really annoying. But the arrival of the new Fuse Tool from We R Memory Keepers changed things ! I makes creating shakers a lot more fun ! BUT I DONNOT have this wonderful thing… so I had to be creative… I used a fuse tool I had for the kitchen, the kind you use to close food plastic bags.20151004_162704

It was really ugly but it doesn’t show once hidden behind the watercolour piece… I filled it with sequins and what they call « raindrops ».

I created a watercolor background for the shaker using Worn lipstick Distress Ink.

This colour combo of green and pink was in my dream and it is really nice, I would never have thought of it… consciously anyway 😉

I added a few embellishments with die cuts and glossy accents and a big « LOVE » sentiment embossed on Vellum.

20151004_144158-1

So what do you think ? 🙂

I hope you got inspired !

See ya !

Laisser un commentaire

