Welcome to Gabriel

And here is a new card to welcome little Gabriel into this world !

I had a vision of this card in my head very early last morning and I quickly got up  and I did it in a flash !

Studio_20160219_030302

I am very proud of this card because I managed to make a very pretty calligraphy of the name Gabriel.

I started brush lettering a few days ago and I’ve been practising a lot. My goal was to be able to add brush lettering to my cards but writing on a beautiful  background that took you a long time to make was pretty risky so I made a sketch and practiced on a sheet of paper because I wanted the text to have a nice curve. And after a while I obtained exactly what I wanted.

After that the problem was to manage to reproduce it on my card. I had the idea to do it by transparency but when you use very thick watercolor paper it seemed impossible… Then I remembered Kristina Werner’s video who advised to use a light tablet and I happen to have outil-de-gaufrage-pour-embossing-rayher-2-pointes-085-et-13-mmsomething of the kind I had bought a very long time ago when I used metallic stencils to emboss my paper. I have not used it in a very long time but now it has a second life and I’m glad. It worked great I just love the result it is perfect !

I used a Edding pen from a 6 metallic color pen box.

 

 

Studio_20160219_030545

For the rest of the card, the background was made using distress inks and mostly new colors from 2015 (including twisted citron which I absolutely love) and it’s really really pretty.

The feathers were made using the French brand Aladine clear stamps from a set called ‘clear plumes’. I layed down some more distress colors on watercolor paper and then I stamped the images using Versamark ink and I embossed everything with a silver embossing powder and I fussy cut everything.  I used 3D foam tape to add them on my background and I added some silver thread in a messy way and some Pretty Pink Posh sequins to add some more interest to the card.

Studio_20160219_030403

I am really really proud of this card and especially the brush lettering because I’ve been practicing a lot and that’s exactly what I wanted to have with this card.

I hope you like it !

See you very soon for new colorful creations.

Laisser un commentaire

